Meet the CPLS Board

At the System’s Annual Meeting in Red Cloud on July 9, 2021, we added some new Board Members, elected new officers, and said good-bye to the first and only Board President that CPLS has had. Judy Hagan, Library Director in Atkinson, became the CPLS Board President when the Nebraska Regional Library Systems were reconfigured from six Systems down to four in 2015. She served out the remainder of her elected term to the Board of the Northeast Library System and was then elected to two terms for CPLS. We certainly appreciate Judy’s commitment to the Systems and will miss her on the Board. The Board elected officers at the business meeting prior to the Annual Meeting. The new Board President is Terri Johnson, Tony Anderson is the Vice President, and Terri Eberly is the Secretary.

Three people were elected to the Board this year: Jody Crocker, Jamie Dennis, and Sherrie Dux-Ideus. With these additions, we have 12 people on our Board. Next year we will again be looking for a few individuals willing to serve on the System’s Board. Thank to all who have served in the past and those who will join the Board in the future.

President, Terri Johnson. Terri is the Technology Librarian at the North Platte Public Library. Her second term will expire on June 30, 2024.

Vice President, Tony Anderson. Tony is a long-time library advocate. He is married to Library Director, Keri Anderson from the Hoesch Memorial Library in Alma. His second term ends on 6/30/2022.

Secretary, Terri Eberly. Terri is the Library Director for the Auld Public Library in Red Cloud. Terri’s second term expires June 30, 2024.

Doris Brandon. Doris is a strong Advocate for libraries. She serves on the Library Board of the Hoesch Memorial Library in Alma. Her second term ends on June 30, 2024.

Jody Crocker. Jody is the Library Director at the McCook City Library. She has presented ideas for the Summer Reading Programs for many years. Her first term expires on 6/30/2024.

Jamie Dennis. Jamie is a Library Assistant at the Grand Island Campus of Central Community College. This is her first time serving on a System Board. Jamie’s first term ends June 30, 2024.

Sherrie Dux-Ideus. Sherrie is the Library Director for the Nuckolls Library on the Hastings Campus of Central Community College. Her first term ends 6/30/2024.

Janene Hill. Janene is the Library Director at Jensen Memorial Library in Minden. Her second term expires 6/30/2024.

Lori Long. Lori is the School Librarian at Gothenburg Jr./Sr. High School. Her second term ends on June 30, 2022.

Linda Nickel. Linda has years of experience being a Library Advocate. She retired as the Library Director for the Gibbon Public Library. Linda’s second term expires on June 30, 2022.

Shelley Ruterbories. Shelley is the Library Director at the Garfield County Library in Burwell. Her first term ends on 6/30/2022.

Matthew Williams. Matt is the Library Director at the Kearney Public Library. His second term ends 6/30/2022.

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *