Holdrege Area Public Library Minutes for June 12, 2024 Emergency Board Meeting

Call to Order: The emergency meeting of the Holdrege Area Public Library board was called to order in the DeWald Deaver L'Heureux Law Firm conference room at 4:00 pm by board president, John Sauder. The meeting was conducted in compliance with the Nebraska Public/Open Meetings Act. Members present were Annette Sindt, Julie Johnson, Rosanna Meyer, Sue Christensen, John Sauder, Maureen Epping, Cassie Ehrenberg, and Jennifer Sand. Bill Yochum and Sandi Ericson were absent.

Business: A motion was made by John Sauder to appoint Diana Urbom as Interim Library Director with additional compensation of \$750.00 per pay period. The motion was seconded by Annette Sindt. Following discussion, the motion passed with a unanimous affirmative vote of all members present: Annette Sindt, Julie Johnson, Rosanna Meyer, Sue Christensen, John Sauder, Maureen Epping, Cassie Ehrenberg, and Jennifer Sand

Adjournment: Being no further business before the board, the meeting was adjourned at 4:14 pm by President John Sauder.

Respectfully submitted by Sue Christensen for secretary Maureen Epping,