September 18, 2024 Holdrege Area Public Library Board of Trustees Special Meeting

A special board meeting of the Holdrege Area Public Library was called to order in the library conference room at 4:02 pm. The meeting was conducted in compliance with the Nebraska Public/Open Meetings Act posted on the bulletin board in the conference room. Members present were Sue Christensen, Cassie Ehrenberg, Rosanna Meyer, Anna Sertich, Julie Johnson, Annette Sindt, Bill Yochum, and Maureen Epping. Absent were Lori Larson and Jennifer Sand.

A motion was made by Rosanna Meyer and seconded by Anna Sertich to go into executive session at 4:05 pm to discuss the appointment of a new library director. A motion was made to come out of executive session at 4:26 pm by Anna Sertich and seconded by Bill Yochum.

A motion was made to approve Sierra Burrows as director of the Holdrege Area Public Library provided the acceptance of the amended contract with a starting date of September 26, 2024 by Sue Christensen and seconded by Annette Sindt. The motion passed with affirmative votes from Sue Christensen, Cassie Ehrenberg, Rosanna Meyer, Anna Sertich, Julie Johnson, Annette Sindt, Bill Yochum, and Maureen Epping.

A motion was made to terminate the interim director of the library role upon the acceptance of the new library director position as of the end of the business day of September 25, 2024 by Anna Sertich and seconded by Rosanna Meyer. The motion passed with affirmative votes from Sue Christensen, Cassie Ehrenberg, Rosanna Meyer, Anna Sertich, Julie Johnson, Annette Sindt, Bill Yochum, and Maureen Epping.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Annette Sindt and seconded by Sue Christensen. Meeting adjourned at 4:42 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Maureen Epping, secretary