↑ Return to About

Print this Page

Library Board and Foundation

The Library Board of Trustees is a group of citizens responsible for the governing the library. These members are appointed by the Mayor, approved by the City Council and are a vital link between the library and the community.

Dan Watts, President

Bob Hines, Secretary

Heidi Widick, Treasurer

Bernard Larsen

Amanda Vyhlidal


The North Bend Library Foundation is a nonprofit community Foundation founded in 1984.  It’s purpose is to promote, facilitate, and implement collaboration between public and private funding sources in support of ensuring outstanding public library services in North Bend for today and in the future.

Foundation Members:

Melissa Cody, Chairman

Jennifer Karnantz, Vice-chairman

Cheryl Kavan, Secretary

Mary Buller, Treasurer

Jan Hobza

Margie Emanuel

Dan Watts

Bernard Larson

Heidi Widick

Bob Hines

Amanda Vyhlidal


 Revised 11/10/2017

Permanent link to this article: http://libraries.ne.gov/northbend/about/board-members/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>