Staff and Board of Directors


Scott Childers, Executive Director
Direct phone: 531.530.3011

Todd Schlechte, Assistant Director
Direct phone: 531.530.3010

TBD, Administrative Assistant
Email: TBD
Direct phone: 531.530.3009

Board of Directors:

Our board of directors is composed of library staff and supporters. They serve three year terms and are elected by a vote of our member libraries. If you are interested in running for a board position, please contact the Executive Director.

Current Board:
President: Heather St. Clair (Bryan College of Health Sciences)
Vice President: Debbie Aden (Fairbury Public Library)
Secretary: Sarah Johnson (Geneva Public Library)
Becky Baker (Seward Memorial Library)
Joy Harvey (Lincoln Public Schools)
Denise Lawver (Wahoo Public Library)
Joanne Neeman (Beatrice Public Library)
Sara Lee (Central City Public Library)
Lola Seitz (Pawnee City Public Library)
Claudette Wielechowski (Retired)