Scholarship Recipient Experiences

2016 Recipients

American Library Association Conference
Mary Jo Mack, Director John A. Stahl Library (West Point)

Association of Rural and Small Libraries Conference
Bailey Halbur, Asst. Director Baright Public Library (Ralston)

NLA/NSLA Conference
Jennifer Norton, Director Neligh Public Library
Jenny Praest, Director John Rogers Memorial Library (Dodge)
Katie Hollmann, Director Verdigre Public Library
Nancy J. Black, Director Tekamah Public Library
Tammi Thiem, Director Genoa Public Library

What’s New in Young Adult Literature
Cathy McMahon, Youth Services Manager Sump Memorial Library (Papillion)
Erica Rose, Library Science Faculty UNO

GAME:Gaming as Meaningful Education
Jennifer Goss, La Vista Public Library

Serving the libraries of the Platte, Elkhorn and Missouri River valleys