About Us

The Southeast Library System is a 501(c)3 organization serving all types of libraries in a 20-county region of southeast Nebraska. Our funding comes from state and federal sources, administered through the Nebraska Library Commission.

The Southeast Library System serves the counties of Butler, Clay, Fillmore, Gage, Hamilton, Jefferson, Johnson, Lancaster, Merrick, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Otoe, Pawnee, Polk, Richardson, Saline, Saunders, Seward, Thayer, and York.

Vision Statement:
The Southeast Library System envisions a world where libraries and individuals have direct and equal access to the diverse resources needed for education, work and leisure.

Mission Statement:
Through education, networking and promotion, Southeast Library System assists our libraries to better serve their diverse communities.