In 1980 the Superior Library Foundation was established as a non-profit 501 (c)(3) for people who wanted to donate money to the library.

The Foundation helped build the new library in 1996 by purchasing the land, interior furnishings and the landscaping.

The Foundation’s  goal is to help with items that they city budget doesn’t or can not provide for.  All donations are tax deductable.

There can be up to 12 members on the Foundation Board.  If you would like to serve on the board let any of these members know or leave your name at the library.

Current Board Members

  • Cheryl Russell – President
  • Avis Shaw – Vice President
  • Barb Thompson- Treasure
  • Emily Ray – Secretary
  • Tonya Blackstone
  • Carrie Jeffery
  • Jocelyn Schroyer
  • Adalene Schlueter
  • Marlan Watson
  • John Price Jr
  • Sue Rose
  • Vicki Perrie, Advisor

Would you like to make a contribution?

A contribution can be made by a gift of money or materials.  Material contributions must follow the guidelines of the acquistions policy.  Other ways to support the library is by a monatery donation or to remember the Superior Public Library Foundation in your estate planning or will.  Contact the library for more information.  Plaques can be put in the front of books, other media, or materials with your name or the name of someone else as a “memorial” or in “honor of”.

Contact Us

You can contact the Foundation by mail at:

Attention (Superior Library Foundation, or the name of one of the board members)
c/o Superior Public Library
449 N. Kansas
Superior, NE 68978

You may also e-mail the library ( or call (402) 879-4200.

Recent Donations

We thank everyone who has given to the library in the past and present.  Check out our donation page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.