About Us

We are one of four non-profit corporations established by the Nebraska Library Commission to provide access to improved library services through the cooperation of all types of libraries and media centers within the counties included in each System area.

Our Mission is to assist libraries and media centers in meeting community needs by serving as an advocate for libraries through facilitation, training and consultation.
systems
Thirty-one counties served: Adams, Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Buffalo, Cherry, Custer, Dawson, Franklin, Frontier, Furnas, Garfield, Gosper, Greeley, Hall, Harlan, Holt, Howard, Kearney, Keya Paha, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, Phelps, Red Willow, Rock, Sherman, Thomas, Valley, Webster, and Wheeler counties.

The Central Plains Library System is funded primarily through state appropriations and the federal Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Nebraska Library Commission.

Board Members: 

Tony Anderson: tigerfromalma@gmail.com
–Second Term Expires 6/30/2022
Doris Brandon: dorisb55@yahoo.com
–Second Term Expires 6/30/2024
Jody Crocker: mlibrary@cityofmccook.com
–First Term Expires 6/30/2024
Jamie Dennis: jamiedennis@cccneb.edu
–First Term Expires 6/30/2024
Sherrie Dux-Ideus: sideus@cccneb.edu
–First Term Expires 6/30/2024
Terri Eberly: rclibr@hotmail.com
–Second Term Expires 6/30/2024

Janene Hill: library@mindennebraska.org
–First Term Expires 6/30/2024
Terri Johnson: johnsontl@ci.north-platte.ne.us
–First Term Expires 6/30/2024
Lori Long: lori.long@goswedes.org
–Second Term Expires 6/30/2022
Linda Nickel: 49always@gmail.com
–Second Term Expires 6/30/2022
Shelley Ruterbories: gcl@nctc.net
–First Term Expires 6/30/2022
Matt Williams: mwilliams@kearneygov.org
–Second Term Expires 6/30/2022

Board Officers:
President:  Terri Johnson
Vice-President: Tony Anderson
Secretary: Terri Eberly

Board Meeting Minutes

July 9, 2021

April 9, 2021
Nebraska Library Commission Report for April

January 8, 2021

October 9, 2020

Annual Report 2021
Annual Report 2020
Annual Report 2019
Annual Report 2018
Annual Report 2017
Annual Report 2016

Annual Meeting Minutes July 9, 2021
Annual Meeting Minutes July 10, 2020
Annual Meeting Minutes July 12, 2019