David City Library Foundation

The David City Library Foundation was incorporated in July of 1978 to solicit and receive gifts, bequests, grants and devices of property of any kind for the use and benefit of the David City Public Library, also known as the Hruska Memorial Public Library.  Donations in support of the Library may be sent to the David City Library Foundation, 399 5th Street, David City, NE  68632.  The David City Library Foundation’s IRS I.D. number is 47-0629531.

The governing board of the Library Foundation consists of eleven members who meet quarterly in January, April, July, and October following the regular meeting of the David City Library Board of Trustees.

Current Foundation Board Members

  • Larry Griffiths, President
  • Heather Allen, Vice-President
  • LaDonna Naiberk, Secretary
  • Vicki Byrkit, Treasurer
  • Marilyn Arnold
  • Keith Byrkit
  • Monica Heller
  • Tiffani Jahde
  • Tina Kirby
  • Jason Lavicky
  • Aimee Scribner
  • Stephanie Summers