Staff & Volunteers

Library Staff

  • Kay Schmid, Executive Director
  • Cheryl Hein, Catalog/Circulation Librarian
  • Lucy Watts, Children’s Librarian
  • Denise Bruner, Library Aide
  • Lisa Buntgen, Library Aide
  • Denise Carter, Library Aide
  • Kathy Jones, Library Aide
  • Lynn Styskal, Janitor

Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is a group of citizens responsible for the governing of the public library. Appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council, board members are the vital link between the library and the community.

  • Monica Heller, President
  • Heather Allen
  • Tiffani Jahde
  • Tina Kirby
  • Keith Byrkit

Library Foundation Board of Trustees

  • Larry Griffiths, President
  • Heather Allen
  • Marilyn Arnold
  • Keith Byrkit
  • Monica Heller
  • Tiffani Jahde
  • Tina Kirby
  • Jason Lavicky
  • LaDonna Naiberk
  • Vicki Byrkit
  • Stephanie Summers

Friends of the Library Board

  • Kay Schmid, Library Director
  • Denise Bruner
  • Marie Cunningham
  • Kristin Scheele
  • Jackie Masek
  • Jami Olson
  • Valori Olson, Student Representative
  • Stellan Wessling, Student Representative
  • Lori Wessling
  • Sarah Oltjenbruns