About Us

We are one of four non-profit corporations established by the Nebraska Library Commission to provide access to improved library services through the cooperation of all types of libraries and media centers within the counties included in each System area.

Our Mission is to assist libraries and media centers in meeting community needs by serving as an advocate for libraries through facilitation, training and consultation.
Thirty-one counties served: Adams, Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Buffalo, Cherry, Custer, Dawson, Franklin, Frontier, Furnas, Garfield, Gosper, Greeley, Hall, Harlan, Holt, Howard, Kearney, Keya Paha, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, Phelps, Red Willow, Rock, Sherman, Thomas, Valley, Webster, and Wheeler counties.

The Central Plains Library System is funded primarily through state appropriations and the federal Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Nebraska Library Commission.

Board Members: 

Sharon Bohling: shbohling@gmail.com
–First Term Expires 6/30/2025
Doris Brandon: dorisb55@yahoo.com
–Second Term Expires 6/30/2024
Stephanie Branham: olibry@frontiernet.net
–First Term Expires 6/30/2025
Jody Crocker: mlibrary@cityofmccook.com
–First Term Expires 6/30/2024
Jamie Dennis: jamiedennis@cccneb.edu
–First Term Expires 6/30/2024
Sherrie Dux-Ideus: sideus@cccneb.edu
–First Term Expires 6/30/2024
Terri Eberly: rclibr@hotmail.com
–Second Term Expires 6/30/2024

Janene Hill: library@mindennebraska.org
–First Term Expires 6/30/2024
Terri Johnson: cranesong.56@gmail.com
–Second Term Expires 6/30/2024
Lisa Mount: lisamount@cccneb.edu
–First Term Expires 6/30/2025
Kina Stefka: kina.stefka@sargentpublicschools.org
–First Term Expires 6/30/2025
James Tidei: jtidei@kearneygov.org
–First Term Expires 6/30/2025

Board Officers:
President:  Terri Johnson
Vice-President: Jody Crocker
Secretary: Terri Eberly

Board Meeting Minutes

January 13, 2023

October 14, 2022

July 8, 2022

April 8, 2022

Annual Report 2022
Annual Report 2021
Annual Report 2020
Annual Report 2019
Annual Report 2018
Annual Report 2017
Annual Report 2016

Annual Meeting Minutes July 8, 2022
Annual Meeting Minutes July 9, 2021
Annual Meeting Minutes July 10, 2020
Annual Meeting Minutes July 12, 2019