About Us

We are one of four non-profit corporations established by the Nebraska Library Commission to provide access to improved library services through the cooperation of all types of libraries and media centers within the counties included in each System area.

Our Mission is to assist libraries and media centers in meeting community needs by serving as an advocate for libraries through facilitation, training and consultation.
systems
Thirty-one counties served: Adams, Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Buffalo, Cherry, Custer, Dawson, Franklin, Frontier, Furnas, Garfield, Gosper, Greeley, Hall, Harlan, Holt, Howard, Kearney, Keya Paha, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, Phelps, Red Willow, Rock, Sherman, Thomas, Valley, Webster, and Wheeler counties.

The Central Plains Library System is funded primarily through state appropriations and the federal Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Nebraska Library Commission.

Board Members: 

Tony Anderson: tigerfromalma@gmail.com
Doris Brandon: dorisb55@yahoo.com
Terri Eberly: rclibr@hotmail.com
Judy Hagan: atkplib@gpcom.net
Janene Hill: library@mindennebraska.org
Jane Hilton: jane.hilton@hotmail.com 
Terri Johnson: johnsontl@ci.north-platte.ne.us
Mo Khamouna: mkhamouna1@unl.edu

Shawna Lindner: slindner@kearneygov.org
Lori Long: lori.long@goswedes.org
Linda Nickel: 49always@gmail.com
Matt Williams: mwilliams@kearneygov.org

Board Officers:
President:  Judy Hagan
Vice-President: Tony Anderson
Secretary: Shawna Lindner

Board Meeting Minutes

July 18, 2018

April 18, 2018

January 10, 2018

October 26, 2017

Annual Report 2016
Annual Report 2017
Annual Report 2018

Annual Meeting Minutes July 18, 2018

Save

Save

Save

Save