Calendar of Events

We invite patrons grades 3 through 12 to participate in our “May the Force be with You in 2022” contest. For each Star Wars book or DVD checked out, patrons should complete an entry form to be entered in a prize drawing on February 28 at 3pm!

We invite patrons 18 and older to “Branch Out” in 2022 with our Non-Fiction reading contest. Starting January 3 through January 28, check out any Non-Fiction book, complete an entry form, and enter to win $50 in Chamber Bucks.

  • Monday, January 24:
  •  Tuesday, January 25:
    • Story Time at 10:00 am ~ Yummy Tummy Warmers (ages 3-6)
    • Adult Book Club at 1:00 pm ~ “A Gentleman in Moscow” by Amor Towles
    • Youth Book Club at 4:30 pm ~ “The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe” by C. S. Lewis
  • Wednesday, January 26:
  • Thursday, January 27:
    • Story Time at 1:00 pm ~ Yummy Tummy Warmers (ages 3-6)
  • Friday, January 28:
  • Monday, January 31:
  •  Tuesday, February 1:
  • Wednesday, February 2:
  • Thursday, February 3:
  • Friday, February 4:

Upcoming Humanities Nebraska Programs

  • Thursday, February 10:
    • “Born to Rein” at 6:30 pm ~  Presentation by Jody Lamp
  • Friday, March 11:
    • “Well Behaved  Women Seldom Make History” at 7:00 pm ~ Presentation by Deb Carpenter Nolting & Lyn Messersmith
  • Thursday, April 7:
    • “Sand Hills and Sandlots: The Amazing Story of Rushville’s Modisett Ball Park” at 6:30 pm ~ Presentation by Jeff Barnes
  • Monday, April 25:
    • Visit with Nebraska State Poet Matt Mason at 6:30 pm

Comments are closed.